Paesi eleggibili che non sono mai entrati

Other EBU members who can participate but have never entered

1.European countries that are EBU members: Vatican City (Vatican Radio): The Vatican City can technically take part, but due to its nature and the fact Radio Vatican only broadcasts religious material it most likely will never participate.

2.European territories that are not EBU members: Although these are dependent terriroties, each has a broadcaster that is eligible for membership and entry to the Eurovision Song Contest: Faroe Islands – SvF e Gibraltar – GBC

3.Non-European countries that are EBU members: Due to issues with Israel, many of the Arab countries have not participated: Algeria – ENTV, ENRS or TDA; Egypt – ERTU; Jordan – JRTV e Libya – LNC

4.Non-European countries that are not EBU members: Qatar has sought EBU membership, and now plans to enter the Eurovision Song Contest for 2012: Iraq – IMN; Palestine – PRTV; Syria – RTV e Qatar – Qatar Radio

Other EBU members who have never entered the Eurovision Song Contest:

  •  Algeria — ENTV, ENRS, TDA
  •  Egypt — ERTU
  •  Jordan — JRTV
  •  Libya — LNC
  •   Vatican City — RV

Other countries who have broadcast the Eurovision Song Contest:

Country Broadcaster(s) Year(s)
 Brazil Rede Tupi (RTTV) 1969, 1970, 1972
 Canada Unknown 1990
OutTV 2014–2015
OMNI Television 2019
 Chile Canal 9 1969, 1970
 Dubai Unknown 1978
 Egypt Egyptian Radio and Television Union (ERTU) 1981
 Hong Kong Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK) 1971–1972, 1975, 1978–1979
 India All India Radio (AIR) TBC
 Japan Japan Broadcasting Corporation (NHK) 1972, 1975, 1978, 2000
 Jordan Jordan Radio and Television Corporation (JRTV) 1975, 1978
 Kyrgyzstan Kyrgyz Television (KTRK) 2012
 Mexico Canal de las Estrellas 2004
 New Zealand BBC UKTV 2014–2016
 Philippines ABS-CBN 1972
 Puerto Rico Maquila Solidarity Network (MSN) 2003–2004
 South Korea Korean Broadcasting System (KBS) 1975
 Taiwan Taiwan Television (TTV) 1972
 Thailand National Broadcasting Services of Thailand (NBT) 1972
 United States Unknown, Logo TV 2000, 2016–2018