Armenia – JESC NF 2011

National final: Armenia selected its entry for the Junior Eurovision Song Contest 2011 through a televised national final, held on 17 September 2011, organised by the Armenian national broadcaster Public Television of Armenia (ARMTV). The entry selected was Dalita with the song “Welcome To Armenia”.

National final: A submission period for artists was held from 21 June 2011 until 20 August 2011. The broadcaster received 135 submissions, and the twelve finalists were revealed on 10 September 2011, with the running order draw taking place on the same day at the Dolphinarium in Yerevan.

Final: The final took place on 17 September 2011.  The winner was decided through a combination of SMS voting (50%), and an “expert” jury (50%).

Final – 17 September 2011
Draw Artist Song Place
1 Razmik & Friends “Yes sirum em kez” 3
2 Milena Vardanyan “Stop”
3 Maria Yenoqyan “Nor erg”
4 Petros Ghazaryan “Im erazanq”
5 Ninela Mkhitaryan “Notaneri ashkharkum”
6 Tatev Engibaryan “Hayeren” 2
7 Do-Re-Mi “Dance With Me”
8 Nadezhda Sargsyan “Tik-Tak”
9 Allegro “Bnutyan hrashkner”
10 Meri Arzumanyan “Pari ritmer”
11 Monika Navasardyan “Slatsik qami”
12 Dalita “Welcome To Armenia” 1
13 Anahit Hakobyan “Balet”
14 Sona Gyulkhasyan “Togh”
15 Milli “Milli-On”
16 Vahagn Grigoryan “Mer bake”